My First Love

My eyes are smitten with your enchanting beauty

Your melody is sheer bliss to my ears

My nose is drawn towards your fresh aroma

My face beams with joy seeing your frolic with children

Your playfulness brings a radiant smile to my face

My hair are gently stroked by your breeze

My heart skips a beat when you come closer to me

I can feel your spirit in the depths of my soul

My feet are tickled by your cool touch

My mind is at ease when you are with me

Your generosity and humility move me

Oh my Sea, I am in love with you yet again!!

IMG_20180902_170121978_HDR~2
Candolim Beach

IMG_20180902_172958361_HDR~2

IMG_20180903_133753100~2
Baaga Beach

After being separated for 7 long years, I finally got a chance to meet my first love again at Goa, India. My rendezvous with Goa has completed a full circle now. My trip in 2011 was all about being with my closest friends, 6 am date with Calangute beach, midnight conversations and movies, the breath-taking India-Pakistan match 2011 (ICC world cup), getting intoxicated with the smell of vanilla and lemongrass in spice plantation, dancing away in the night cruise, mesmerizing churches of Goa and so much more. In 2018 I got to see the other side of Goa, the much talked about night life and delicious sea food (P.S. my friends are vegan, so missed out on my favorite cuisines in 2011).

 

IMG_20180902_122608168_HDR
The Eternal Wave
IMG_20180902_151944722~4
Anjuna Beach

This one was an office team trip, and what better place than Goa can one find to bond with your colleagues.  Goa 2.0 was memorable in its own special way. From the enjoying the tempting Pomfret in Carvalho’s bar & restaurant to crazy partying at Sinq till wee hours of the morning, from chilling by the pool side in the resort (The Eternal Wave) to relishing mouth-watering prawns salad and fish fingers at Curlie’s (Anjuna beach), from savoring the fine red wine at lazy goose to collecting pretty little sea shells for my colleague, from playing mafia at midnight with my wonderful team to my escapades with my first love at Anjuna and Candolim beach; Goa you have been a breath of fresh air in my life.

IMG_20180902_164516002

Goa is an amazing feeling and has a spirit of its own which pulls you towards it time and again. A vibrant, charming and a cozy little city with Portuguese touch which should so be added to your bucket list if hasn’t been till now!!

 

Leave a comment